The LEADER Fund financially supports academic and athletic endeavors within the Lapeer Community Schools in order to assist students and faculty in their pursuit of excellence.

LEADER Fund (Lapeer Education & Athletic Development Expense Resource) was formed in May 2015 with the mission of assisting LCS in funding of updated athletic complexes, providing academic scholarships to Leaders in their senior class as well as being a funding resource for academic endeavors, athletic groups and faculty via a merit review process.


Funding for our mission comes from our Foundation’s major fundraising events. We accept all donations, large or small, to continue pursuing excellence in our school system. We are partnering with local businesses and groups eager to help enhance our community’s future by providing top level facilities, technology and curriculum for our children, teachers, coaches and administrators.



2020 Scholarships


Jim Riehl's Friendly Automotive Group scholarship: $500

Kyle Sahr

LEADER Fund scholarship: $500

Madison Baese, Dominic D'Anna, Isaac Francis, Cassidy Sparks, Shane Williams

LEADER Fund scholarship: $1,000

Taylor Gerrity, Kristen Kautz, Ben Schultz, Emma Trisch

McLaren scholarship: $500 

Zachary Lipka

Mott Community College scholarship: $500

Abigail Weiss

Sovita Credit Union scholarship: $500

Krystal Gates

View Newspaper Group scholarship: $500

Amina Dada




LEADER Recognition Banquet

FALL 2020

Show More

Our Partners 


Craig Watson, Chairman

Rick Fleming, Vice-Chairman

Kyle Beane, Secretary

Matt Callans, Member

Kristi Kigar, Member

Justin Krehel, Treasurer

Scott McKenna, Member

Joe Morey, Member

Jamie Ratliff, LCS Liaison

Wes Smith, Member

Contact Us


F O R  Y O U R  S U P P O R T


© Lapeer Education & Athletic Development Expenses Resource Fund | 250 E. Second Street | Lapeer, MI 48446

Licensed 501(c)3 non-profit foundation

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Congratulations to our Lapeer High School Spring LEADERS! Pictured left to right are: Kyle Sahr (Boys Track), David Forrest (Lacrosse), Alexis Kigar (Girls Tennis and LINKS), Brianna Opalewski (Softball), Morgan Turk (Girls Track), Melina VanDever (Girls Soccer), Carson Butterfield (Boys Golf), and Grant Masterson (Baseball).