The LEADER Fund financially supports academic and athletic endeavors within the Lapeer Community Schools in order to assist students and faculty in their pursuit of excellence.

LEADER Fund (Lapeer Education & Athletic Development Expense Resource) was formed in May 2015 with the mission of assisting LCS in funding of updated athletic complexes, providing academic scholarships to Leaders in their senior class as well as being a funding resource for academic endeavors, athletic groups and faculty via a merit review process.


Funding for our mission comes from our Foundation’s major fundraising events. We accept all donations, large or small, to continue pursuing excellence in our school system. We are partnering with local businesses and groups eager to help enhance our community’s future by providing top-level facilities, technology and curriculum for our children, teachers, coaches and administrators.


Congratulations Student LEADERS!

Congratulations Benjamin Hric!

Congratulations Chloe Yorks!

Congratulations Sarah Lyerla!

Congratulations Phoenix Dixon!

Congratulations Krystal Gates!

Congratulations Jordan Olko!

Congratulations Emily Levine!

Congratulations Abigayle Rhinehart!

Congratulations Benjamin Schultz!

Congratulations Carter Behnke!

Congratulations Audrey Warren!

LCS 2019 Distinguished Educators, Patrick Lothrop and Kelly Withey, along with LCS Superintendent Wandrie, LCS Board Member Summer Putnam, and LEADER Fund President, Dr. Craig Watson

Congratulations to our Lapeer High School Spring LEADERS! Pictured left to right are: Kyle Sahr (Boys Track), David Forrest (Lacrosse), Alexis Kigar (Girls Tennis and LINKS), Brianna Opalewski (Softball), Morgan Turk (Girls Track), Melina VanDever (Girls Soccer), Carson Butterfield (Boys Golf), and Grant Masterson (Baseball).

2019 Cornhole Tournament

2019 Cornhole Tournament

2019 Cornhole Tournament

2019 Cornhole Tournament

2019 Cornhole Tournament





Dodge Ram Truck Raffle

Congratulations to all who won prizes in our recent Dodge RAM Truck Raffle,

and a big thank you to all of you who purchased tickets to support our fundraising event and our LCS kids!


Grand Prize Winner:

Bryan Sahr


Cash Winners:

 Kevin Daley

 Phil Luedtke

 Neil Roberts

 Brian Baldwin

 Sue Wilmers

 Carol Jostock

 Emily Caswell

 Chris Sierakowski

 Brandi Saunders

 Jeff "EG" Ryeson

 Amy Switzenberg

 Josh Terhlen

Our Partners 


Craig Watson, Chairman

Rick Fleming, Vice-Chairman

Kyle Beane, Secretary

Quentin Bishop, Member

Matt Callans, Member

Jamie Hofert, LCS Liaison

Kristi Kigar, Member

Justin Krehel, Treasurer

Scott McKenna, Member

Joe Morey, Member

Wes Smith, Member

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!


F O R  Y O U R  S U P P O R T